Helpline No.

Belgium Calling 4 Days / 3 Nights

Starting From
Per Person

Please fill your details to help us call you back for more details

All fields are mandatory

Please fill in your details to help us call you back for more details

Preferred time to contact
Now Specific Time
For Details : 919257211119

Belgium Calling

Although Belgium has a very long and rich history, it is a relatively new country. Belgium received its independence in 1830 from the Netherlands. It is a parliamentary democracy under a constitutional monarchy. The current King is Albert II, the sixth in the Belgian dynasty. He is married to Princess Paola Ruffo di Calabria; they have three children: Prince Philippe, who married Mathilde d’Udekem d’Acoz; Princess Astrid, married to Archduke Lorenz of Austria; and Prince Laurent who married Claire Coombs.

Belgian government is divided into five levels of authority: the Federal government; the Communities (French-speaking, Dutch-speaking, German-speaking); three Regions (Flemish, Walloon, and Brussels-Capital); the Provinces, of which there are 10; and the lowest level, the municipalities, of which there are 589.

The Federal Government is responsible for defence, law and order, social security, agriculture, justice, general foreign affairs and monetary and fiscal policy. The three Communities are responsible for culture, language, education, welfare and health care within each Community. The Regions are responsible for all matters fully or party related to specific areas, such as economic policy, energy policy, scientific policy, public works, public transport, and town and country planning.

Enter your e-mail address